Natasha Wood – Why is Will Holding so peng?…The question on everybody’s mind

main-logo@2x

Hello, my name is Tash,

I am going to be working with Pegasus from the 18th-22nd of June. Pegasus focuses on health before anything else and work to change outlooks and behaviours. I will hopefully pick up what it’s really like to work in a media company and what their daily tasks consist of.

Day 1:

When I got to the Sovereign House, I went to the second floor where Pegasus is located. I was shown around the offices by Ellie and then assigned to a desk. I attended a meeting at 9:30 am where they went over any tasks needed to be completed for the week and when people were out the building or on holiday. There was also another meeting at 10am which went through everything that is being done in the week and things that had been completed the previous week, so I got more or an insight for what was going on. 

The first task which I was given was to look over the Trespass campaign which Pegasus has created to help stop teenagers trespassing and the dangers of it. I was then asked to research any influencers which could be used in the campaign and any ideas to get them involved. I came up with various celebrities and YouTuber’s which I thought could make an impact for this campaign. I looked at anything they had done in the past and tried to see if they would be able to make an impact on the target audience which are young adults aged 11-18. I also looked at any products the individual had created or campaigns they were involved in. For example Dodie Clark has written a book called ‘secrets for the mad’ influencing many people and educating them about mental health and her journey. 

I then spoke to Jim and Alex about a brand called Elanco which have created a new product called ‘Galliprant’ which are tablets to help treat osteoarthritis. These new tablets are typically better than the normal tablet to treat osteoarthritis called ‘Metacam’ which has been seen to cause side effects after a period of time. The new product Galliprant is also used for younger dogs to help make their life more bearable and reduce the pain as much as possible. Although it is more common for osteoarthiritis to develop in older dogs,it is still common in younger dogs, and Metacam is not sustainable to use in dogs for a long period of time. Jim’s brief is to try and promote Galliprant over its competetor (metacam) so he will have to research more about both products and introduce this new product to the audience. He will also use Brandwatch to find out what conversations people are having about this product e.g- negative and positive opinions and he will use this to try and extend his research to promote the product further. Tomorrow I will be shadowing Jim and seeing how he uses Brandwatch to discover more about this product,hopefully this will help me see how to research effectively and then apply this to a Powerpoint/document. 

Day 2:

I arrived here again at 9am.

Pegasus is holding a pride event with ‘The clock tower sanctuary’ (a charity which supports the homeless and young people in Brighton&Hove) Pegasus has the oppurtunity to design a Pride Bus which will be promoting this charity. I was asked to design a ticket for this event. I used Illustrator and photoshop to achive this. I came up with a few designs which contained the logo,the name of the event,the date and the price. I used bright colours to help represent pride. I then attempted to actually design the bus on photoshop where I added balloons and various patterns to make it stand out. 

I was then asked to attend a meeting at 4:30pm about a company called Bayer which Pegasus works with. I was asked to look at their social media and come up with any new ideas to help improve the pages,especiallly targeting young farmers. After looking at the pages I suggested that more videos are involved,maybe talking about farmers expeeriences and how to build a future. I also thought that Bayer could give advice and tips from more advanced farmers to the younger farmers e.g- how to buy land/how to choose e.t.c. They could also come up with ideas to get the family involved so that they can work in the buisiness in the future if thats what they decide. 

Day 3:

When I arrived at the office,I was given a breif to do with the non-surgical cellulite procedure called Cellfina. Cellfina is specially designed to adress cellulite dimplies. It is a non invasive procedure which is usually only needed to be done once. The task which I was given was to find some stats,demographics,audience analysis on the types/ages/gender of people who use instagram and YouTube,so that Cellfina can target the right people. I also got some insight in relation to key words/hashtags associated with cellulite treatment and Cellfina specifically. 

Later on in the day, I had to create a texan style menu in photoshop. I created quite an old/rustic looking menu to fit in with the texan style. 

Day 4 + 5

Haven’t really been doing any work, been too distracted by looking at pictures of Will on my computer. Wasted a lot of time but it’s worth it to see that magical body.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment